Splitting Stripe Subscription Fee between Two Accounts?

Hello, currently in my application I’m using stripe connect to payout some fee to the seller. On my platform, users create subscriptions and the linked seller gets some fee. I now want to be able to payout 2 sellers instead of 1 for a single connect checkout is that somehow possible? As it is a subscription, both sellers will get a fee at each renewal.

You will need to use what Stripe refers as ‘Seperate charges and Transfers’.
This is exactly what it sounds like. Your platofrm account recieves the customer’s charge/subscription fee, and you then send transfers to the sellers from your platform account.

I’m not sure to be honest how to actually implement this. For one time charges this seems okay but as we’re talking about a subscription here, both accounts need to be paid every renewal of the subscription. Also, as I’m not good with Stripe API, I did try to Create a product, plan and a subscription. Then after subscribing the user I tried to Send a transfer using Stripe Connect Marketplace Plugin to both accounts but stripe logged an error in its dashboard saying insufficient funds. Probably because payment isn’t cleared yet and needs a few days…

If you want to implement this yourself you’ll have to do some reading of the stripe manual. I’m not sure whether the plugin would be able to handle this use-case (i’ve never used it).

Essentially you’ll have to use a webhoook to detect when a subscription is paid by the customer. This webhook will trigger an API workflow in your bubble backend which will initiate a transfer to the corresponding sellers.
As you said, you cannot assume that as soon as the subsciption is created, the funds will be ready immediately.

Thanks for getting back to me. Can you throw me in the right direction a bit more? From what I gather looking at you reply:

1. Subscribe the user to a Subscription.