Two Sided Market Place User Groups, Permissions

Hello everyone! My name is Preston
I am new to Bubble. But I am loving how it operates and more than that. I love what it can do for me!

My biggest hurdle right now is configuring my app for user roles.
I have two landing pages.

One for users.
One for Companies
And of course I will need an Admin area.

My issue is I can’t seem to seperate all of the user pages from the company pages.
Also when I sign up on either landing page, it is the same user account for both dashboards.

How can I automatically have companies that signup on a company landing page register as a company not a normal user? Then only see their pages. Not users pages.

Thanks guys! I am a newbie. But I love this software. And I love this movement!
I do hope to build more than one badass app on here.

3 Likes

Hey Preston and welcome to Bubble!

There are many ways to do this and depending on the end goals of the app some might be better than others.
But from what you have mentioned I would do the following.

Under the Data Type “User”, I would add a field called “Type”
Then, on the Company Landing page sign up workflow, set the User’s Type = “Company” and then navigate to the correct Company page.
On the general User landing page sign up workflow, set the User Type = “General” or any term you prefer, and then navigate to the correct General user page.

You can also use Conditions to show or hide certain elements depending on the User’s Type.

Or lets say you do not want a Company to load a certain page that is mean for a general User, you can use the workflow “On Page Load and when Current User’s Type is Company” ->navigate to company page.

If you need more specifics or more help let me know, as it can get confusing trying to explain this without seeing everything

1 Like

Hi @gf_wolfer Thank you!