UI Niggle - Borders on components

Hi,
I’m hoping this is a simple one…
In my menu bar I have some icons within groups to enable them to keep their locations. Although all of the borders are set to none, whenever I switch to another app and then switch back again, the tab that is currently selected shows a border around it.
How can I stop this happening as it looks a bit rubbish from a UI perspective?

Thanks.

You have to add this snippet of CSS to your page.

* {
outline:none !important;
}

To add the CSS, you can use a plugin such as CSS tools.

Why wouldn’t you style the selected icon anyways? … Your user would need to know where they are.

Perhaps a flat color background for the selected group and a white to the icon?

@tim12333 css suggestion is excellent btw :+1:t2:

… many ways to do things in Bubble :grinning:

Thanks for the response. I have never used CSS before so apologies for my thickness! I have added the CSS Tools plugin and added your suggested CSS to an action as part of my page load Workflow but this doesn’t seem to do anything. I am sure I am missing a step somewhere?

Thanks. I agree styling the icons would be nice but I have zero knowledge on how to do this! Is there a good article/post somewhere that covers this?

Remove the <script> stuff, and add <style> </style> around the CSS.

So it should look like

<style>
* {
outline:none !important;
}
</style>

That should work, if not try the CSS tools plugin by Zeroqode without the style tags, as I’m not familiar with the plugin you have.

@cmarchan Even if the element is styled with borders, this problem will still happen. I do agree though, some kind of styling on the selected element would be useful.

I should note that outline and borders are not the same thing. With this CSS applied, you can still use borders on your elements.

And to answer the additional question @myholidayguide
It looks like those icons are images that you uploaded yourself and are not apart of the Bubble icon pack.