Upgrade and lose benefits?

Hello, I’ve been building my app for nearly 2 years (I know…) part time while working etc. I’m currently on the Personal Plan and always planned to upgrade to Growth Plan when ready to launch. Now that time has come, it appears pointless as I will lose the legacy plan and restrict myself to WU. I’m currently using 700k WU in dev without any users!

I do plan to optimise the app, but right now I need to launch and monetise so it really isn’t an option.

Is it worth staying on the Legacy Plan with no restrictions on WU or will the performance be throttled if I have say 50 concurrent users?

I’d quite happily pay the Growth Plan now with no users if it meant I could have unlimited WU or the legacy plan.

I did start to read through the new pricing thread, but there’s just too much to read - can anybody advise if there has been any progress or are we still in the same hole?

Thanks

Stay on the legacy plan - There is 0 reason for you to upgrade. I noticed no speed improvement (live or in editor) - And there aren’t any specific features that require the new WU plans.

So for now, enjoy your legacy plan.

2 Likes

If your app isn’t cash flowing launching on personal legacy is fine. It can handle concurrency to an extent. Just watch your capacity logs and only upgrade if you’re at max capacity a lot.

2 Likes

I would stay on legacy plan and start to optimise your app’s WU appetite :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I’m wondering if you are really ready to launch?
700k WU is really a lot without any users!

5 Likes

Although there’s no direct correlation between WU and capacity use, both are an indication of how heavy/efficient your app is.

The fact you’re hitting 700k WUs with a single User means your app is doing a LOT of work… so there’s a pretty good chance you’ll be hitting capacity and getting throttled if you launch now, once you get more users.