Adding user to existing thing

Hi, I’m still new to bubble.
How do I add a user to an existing thing i.e. an existing project or company.
I know I can make changes to things but I cant add the user to the existing thing.

Thanks Ray

Give the thing a field that is a list of users.
use the workflow “make changes to a thing- thing you are adding to- list add user”

1 Like

Let’s say it is a Project, so you want to create a list of people involved in that project. You can go to the database, create a new thing and call it Project (it will be at the same spot that the User thing is), then create a new field in the Project type of thing called “workers assigned” or something else you wish to call the people involved there, and at the data type of that field “workers assigned” you will set it as “a list of Users” instead of “text” or other field type. That will give you the ability to set as many Users as you wish inside that “workers assigned” field, which is a field inside the Project thing.

Then somewhere along your app you will make a workflow that will allow someone to make change to that, like clicking a button and putting himself on that project, or searching someone’s name and having the power to assign other people (Users) to that project.

Make sure you complete all the lessons so you know how to do this stuff! I highly recommend finishing them.

Thanks guys, I’m busy working through the training, videos and everything else that I can hold of.
In Company I’ve got a a list of user but no matter what I try in my workflows I can’t get to add a new user to a company.
Every time I add a new user it creates a new company in the Company thing.

I know I’m missing something simple.
Thanks for your help

Let me try and explain what I need to do.
I need to be an admin for several companies that will be using the app.
I must be able to select the company and then add new users, projects, etc. when requested.