Bubble Web Traffic limitations

I’ve been using bubble for 2 years already, and as much as I love it, still haven’t used it beyond toy apps.
I would still like to know if someone is using Bubble for high traffic websites (with the lower plans). Something like 10K page loads a month with a website that is mostly static, maybe some basic workflows on each page.

Considering the average bubble app page is 0.6-1Mb I wonder how many users can use the app at the same time.

I’ve asked this before, but still couldn’t get any clear answer :slight_smile:

1 Like

I have searched and asked this question many many times before, but I still have no clear answer to this.
As users we really need this information to help us make the right decision.

Why not try reaching out to a few of the agencies listed on the bubble site. Or some of those with training resources. I’m sure some of them will easily be hitting those numbers.

This topic is always fascinating to me, and I am sure I am on an island with my line of thinking about it… but doesn’t this whole thing fit into the “good problems to have” category. I mean, I get wanting to plan ahead, but how many apps have you (the collective you/us, that is) built that actually resulted in 10k page loads a month? Build something, get lots of folks to start using it (which is the hardest part, of course), and figure out how to scale/optimize as you go.

It just feels a bit “cart before the horse-ish” to me, and again, I certainly understand wanting to plan ahead. Heck, take the latest Bubble podcast, for example. The GiveLocal guys built that thing in a day, and then they started to hit performance issues when it went big. By that time (a mere four or five days later), USA Today wanted to get involved, and they got an entire dev team behind them to help. So, in other words, anything can happen once you get the traffic.