Builder Crashes a Lot

Hi everyone,

I’m new to Bubble and I’ve been using it for about 2 weeks now. I kicked off my project using the Jobly template I purchased from Zeroqode.

They have what they call a “single page app” which seems to be an app that loads almost the entire app’s content into a single page. They have since broken it out into smaller pages it looks like, but the giant bloated “dashboard” is still in here.

My current challenge is that any time I touch that page in any way, or load anything associated with it, Bubble has a complete meltdown. Not only does it crash the builder, but it takes down the “My apps” tab and the forums tab that is open in a separate window.

I’m working on deleting the dashboard by slowly deleting elements from it, and I’m hoping this will fix the problem.

But this has rally shaken my faith in Bubble’s ability to host anything stable that I could take to an investor. I would love to hear from people who have large and more complex apps successfully running in Bubble. If it’s not possible… I may just try to get to MVP on here, then hire developers to rebuild on something like Flutter.

Also, if there are any best practices for building efficiently, please share!

Thanks!

The Bubble editor does consume a fair amount of resources, but the actual deployed app will consume far less. For building with Bubble, it would be best to use a contemporary browser such as Chrome; and a machine with a fair bit of RAM is also helpful.

1 Like

Hello Tom, and welcome to Bubble.