DataBase Structure for conditionnal Dropdowns

Hello all,

I have been using Bubble since a few months and can’t believe i’m struggling so much with a dropdown conditionnal.
The worse thing is that I managed to make it work 2 days ago and immediately changed something that created my actual issue:

Users create an article that they want to sell in a Popup.

So Dropdown 1 is a Racquet Brand (Option Set ) (Babolat, Wilson, Head…)
And in Dropdown 2, I would like to display just one list of model based on dropdown one.

I have an option set Babolat Models (Aero, Pure Drive, Strike…)
I have an option set WIlson Models (blade, clash…)
and so on…

Here is dropdown 1

Here is dropdown 2

Here is the issue (dropdwon 2 doesn’t show anything)

Here is my database structure:
This is Racquet DATATYPE
relationship

And Model DATATYPE
OS models

Do you know what could be the problem ?
If not, do you see any possible optimization in my database?

To be honest I don’t think I have to create a DATATYPE for each brand with field model (OS State) and Related Brand (custom tennis racquet because it has worked without that structure)

Thank you very much for your time!!

I’m not really following your database structure here…

But this is a question that comes up very often in the forum - and the basic concept is simple.

The choices source of the second dropdown just needs to be constrained by the value of the first in some way.

Usually, you would simply either have a list field on the parent datatype of the available child options OR just have a single field for the parent datatype on the child items, and constrain that way.

So, just add a list of Models to your Brand Datatype (or add a Brand field to your Model datatype) - and use that to constrain the choices for the second dropdown by the value of the first.