Dropdown issue within Pop-ups

Hey guys,

I’m having an issue right now with a dropdown element and I can’t seem to figure out the issue. It’s contained in a popup window when the user clicks “new topic”, any selection doesn’t seem to show up. I have tried making different changes but can’t seem to get it to work properly.

Here’s a link to my editor: https://bubble.io/page?type=page&name=forums&id=meetngolf&tab=tabs-1

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Are you having this issue across all platforms?

This is my first time testing it so no, I haven’t gotten to that point yet. I’m on Chrome, but it’s weird because I have another dropdown that works and all the options are static as well.

The reason I asked if you had tested across platforms is because I am having a problem with dropdown fields displaying content when viewed on android devices and was curious as to whether you where having same problem.

I wouldn’t doubt that I’m having the same issue. It doesn’t work on Chrome on a PC currently. I will test it on my phone and let you know how it works.

Yeah, it’s not even letting me select it on mobile.

I submitted a support ticket. I’ll let you know what feedback I get.

Any feedback on the ticket? I found that the issue is only when the dropdown is contained within a popup, outside the popup it works.

I’m having the same problem with the dropdown in Android platform. It’s not working in Chrome and not working properly in Firefox.

I have reported the bug, I’ll keep you guys updated.

No feed back from bug report submitted a earlier this week. Submitted email follow up. Got an email asking me to submit a bug report…

I submitted a bug report, hopefully they can get around to it soon.

Have you heard anything back from Bubble support regarding this issue? I haven’t.

I have not heard anything back yet. I ended up not using a popup and just created a group above the forums to create a new post.