HELP! I'm totally new to this and am already having issues out of the gate

I’m trying to create an app that is a cross between facebook and twitter for a specific group of people. What I’m having issues with is just the login and signup workflows… I don’t know what to put in for the values in the workflow for email and password so that it knows to capture the persons info and then let them on to the next page. I know Bubble is easy or suppose to be easy but apparently I need the toddler’s version cause I feel so lost…

1 Like

Have you had a chance to look at the video at https://bubble.io/documentation?

The vide you’re looking for is:
“Building your first Bubble workflow”
It demonstrates how to build a sign up workflow.

Here’s the script if you want to follow while watching the video:
Hello, we ‘going to build a sign up form together.

What do we need for this? We need to build two input forms so that the user can type an email and a password, and a button to trigger the sign up.

So let’s start with the input forms. I go to forms in the new element palette, and click on ‘input’. Then, I can draw a rather large input on the page. I can also change the placeholder to prompt the user to type her email.

I also define the content type as email to make sure the data entered is an email, and make it mandatory.
Finally, let’s center it in the middle of the page.

Let’s duplicate this form. If I press control while dragging the element, the form will be duplicated. Let’s change so that it’s built to receive a password.

Okay, we have a simple version of a sign up form. Let’s now add a button. We pick button in the visual section, and draw it under the input elements. Let’s change the caption to ‘Sign me up’, and center it as well.

Good, we’re now ready to think about workflow. What do we want to happen? When the button is clicked, we should sign the user up. So let’s go to the workflow tab and do this.