Forum Academy Marketplace Showcase Pricing Features

Help with Random Sorting on Repeating Group

Hi. I am brand new to Bubble and overall like it, just a lot of adjustment to retrain my brain where structure and terms are just very different.

While I continually struggle with properly forming the Search statements when I want to change a specific thing in which I need to feed in the Primary Key, I have found ways in my app to circumvent my issues by taking longer but still functional approaches.

However I have one thing that is driving me crazy last 8 hours, have tried numerous ways to circumvent and cant find any articles on a similar issue.

I have a repeating group that contains Text Boxes to display values from one Thing named TaskComponents. Within end of the row in the Repeating Group, I have a checkbox. This is to be an editable field by the end-user. I first took the shortcut of using auto-binding but went to manually controlling through workflow because I thought my issue was related to auto-binding but its not. So whether I take the entry made by end-user into this checkbox through auto-binding or how it currently is which is a workflow that writes the value back to the Thing, I get the same problem. It randomly re-sorts the rows in my Repeating Group as checkboxes on specific rows are set as Yes or No.