How to add a button to clear custom state and display all items in a list in a recurring group

Hi,

I’m new to Bubble and going through tutorials to get a hang of it.

Below is a sample listing app I created.

• It has two data types: User and Team.
  • Every entry in the User type will have a Team field.
  • I created a recurring group to list all the users and have another recurring group to display the teams.
  • I’m filtering the user list based on a custom state for the team. This setup is working as it should.
  • Now I want to add another button ‘All’ which, when clicked, would display the list of all users. I want the ‘All’ button to use the custom state setup and not have to reload the page which resets the state and by default lists all users.

I’d appreciate any help. Thanks in advance.

Set a (blank or all) value for the custom state on repeating group add a conditional statement for when this value is (blank or all) and define the data source when the value is (blank or all).

I think you want to be able to filter which users are displayed in your repeating group based on the filter which is a customs state holding a value of a team.

So if your custom state has a team value in it, the repeating group of users only shows the users who are part of the team that is currently held in that custom state.

Now, you want to add a button that will allow you to show all the users in the repeating group.

What that button should do is ‘reset’ the custom state filter of team. To do that, add a button, create a workflow for when that button is clicked. This workflow will have one step, which will be to set the customs state of team…do not add any value to the custom state, which would make it ‘empty’ or ‘blank’ and therefore removing the team that had previously been the value.

Since this custom state would have an empty value, your user repeating group would no longer have a constraint of team restricting the user list, and will show all users in your database.