How to deploy my app?

Hi all,

I’ve finally finished my MVP, so now it is time to launch it to the live mode! That said, how can I deploy it? I’ve never done this before and when I tried, it was not successful.

Thanks a lot for the support!

1 Like

Hi there!
You can deploy your app by going to Development»Deploy current version to live»(Add your description)»Deploy.

1 Like

Thanks a lot! I just did it but I’ve got a message informing I have to update the DNS settings in my domain page. Mine is managed by GoDaddy. So, how can I point my bubble app to my goDaddy domain?

Cheers

I’m sorry, but I can’t help you with that. Someone will hopefully answer you soon.

1 Like

Thanks bro

Go to GoDaddy, then go to manage, then DNS. In the DNS, you will create four “A” records that bubble tells you: two without www, and two with www. In GoDaddy, put the “name” entry that Bubble tells you into “host” and the IP address for each. Where it’s blank, type the @ symbol. Thus, you will have two entries with @ and two entries with www. Then save. One important thing is to make sure that you do not delete any other DNS entries or change anything else. However, if there are existing A records, you will have to delete those (just the existing A records, if any). Here’s the thing: you will need to wait for some time for the DNS records to take hold.

Before trying to verify with Bubble, go to google and type DNS check or something like that. Use any website that pops up. Type yourdomain.com (without www) (and later www.yourdomain.com) in the DNS checker. It will show you the DNS associated with your domain. You should see the same numbers that Bubble gave you (it might take minutes to an hour for it to take hold).

Then go back to Bubble, and hit verify.

1 Like