How to display multi dropdown results as rows in a repeating group

I am new to Bubble so please excuse my potentially ‘noddy’ questions!

I am using a multi dropdown list for a user to select multiple business categories against a business profile. This appears to be working fine.

I am then using a repeating group to display the different categories against the business profile, however, each category is on the same line, e.g. not being treated as a separate list entry. See below, I hope this makes sense…

You have to have the “search” as Data Source in the Repeating Group.

What you have is a search inside the TEXT element.

The text element should be Current Cell X.

The repeating group is a “search”…

But I’m not sure how I complete the other part, I’m trying! :slight_smile:

But “current cell” isn’t an option when I try to format the display…?

What am I missing?

Thank you so much!

hm make sure the text element fits nicely inside the Repeating group

best way to make sure is the change the background color, the text should display in all cells

I can get the query to work, as in pull the data, but it’s all on one line on the screen? It’s like it needs a break to know that it needs to move onto a separate line in the repeating group?

The result:

I’ve been trying to resolve this all day!!!

:cry:

no it doesn’t work that way.

okay let me take step back:

What kind of data type you have in dropdown? What the user picks there?

Can you give an example how do you want it to work? when user picks for example B2C in the dropdown the RG should display all categories that are B2C, yes?

You probably do not have the right database structure.

• attach the screens that show the Business category - category_profilename in data base. From App Data and Data type

I have a Business Categories thing, in which I have categories fields (I have 2 currently to help with problem solving this issue).