PayU plugin integration

Hi! I am a designer living in Colombia, and Bubble has been an amazing tool to implement my ideas! However, due to my location, I find some limitations, mainly with the payment methods, since Stripe doesnt handle my currency.

I found a page called PayU, that works with my currency and is super easy to use! it would help me a lot handling payments from my customers.

So, PLEASE BUBBLE! Add PAYU to the plugins. And / Or suggest a way I can implement its API Key and functions to my app!

Best wishes!

3 Likes

I was exploring a solution using Bubble Connector, but I dont understand exactly how it works!

Any ideas?

It looks like they have a web checkout integration, have you looked at that?

Well, yeah! i was looking deeper into it. But I find more difficulties in the side of bubble, because i dont know how to create an API Call with the bubble Connector. How or what should I do to use the info and functionalities provided by PayU?

1 Like

Hola Juan. Regards from Colombia. It´s a little tricky to connect PAYU but it is possible. I did it in some projects. Just check out very well and with patience the API http://developers.payulatam.com/en/api/ and use the api Connector to make the calls. You also need to code some Javascript. I don´t have a tutorial right know but let me know if you need some extra help.

2 Likes

Hey Julian!

Como estas? tambien soy Colombiano!

Wow, no habia visto tu respuesta, por eso la respuesta super tarde.

Bueno, super que haya esperanza con PayU, debes saber que manejar pesos en las apps en Colombia es importante, asi que PayU puede ser solucion. La cuestion es que, por lo que he visto, se debe tener un precio fijo, para fijar este precio en la plataforma de PayU, (como un producto) Y pues mi idea involucra precios variables. Es posible integrar un boton o la API de PayU asignando un valor variable proveniente de algun workflow dentro de bubble?

Me explico?

Gracias por tu respuesta!

1 Like

Hola a los dos.