Same page for multiple listings?

Hello!

I’m new to bubble, and I imagine there is a very easy fix for this, but I can’t seem to figure out the solution by myself or in any of the documentation.

Using the example of an airbnb clone, lets say in the create a new listing page i want to have 3 (or more) options via radio buttons. Lets call them 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms, and 3 bedrooms.

Now, in the header, there should be 3 text links, one for each of those bedroom amounts.
I want to create one listing page, and just pass the information to that listing page that the user is looking at just the 1 bedrooms, or 2 bedrooms, or 3 bedrooms.

So, i can easily create the listings by using a repeating group.

However, my basic question is…
I want to create a dynamic title (h1) at the top of the listing page, that says either 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms, etc. depending on what the user clicked. I can’t seem to figure out how to do that.

Right now i have a “thing” that has a “Bedroom amount” field that is set to text. (no, i don’t want to switch this to number)

Any ideas would be much appreciated.

ALSO, is there any live chat for bubble users? Slack, IRC, etc?

You can send things to pages in a parameter.

okay great!

But just played around with it and can’t seem to figure out how to use.

Can you please give me a brief, high level explanation?

EDIT: also looks like i was using text in the header instead of links, but still can’t seem to crack this egg. Any help would be appreciated.

@NigelG, sorry to tag you specifically, but could you please offer more help here?

Yes, will do shortly.

There are a few ways you can pass data from page to page.

1. Normally you are passing a thing around, so setting a content type on a page (works well for lists of things)
  2. You can store something on the database (often the User)
  3. Page parameters was added fairly recently, and this is what I have used here.

So I am just passing a text value from one page to another.