Build your own to-do app!

Hi Bubble community,

We released a new lesson today (for long-time members, these are the guided tutorials that you can find at bubble.io/lessons). This one is meant to be a “graduation” lesson, so it’s only available in “hard mode”. The point of the lesson is to create your own to-do app! At the end of it, we encourage users to clone it to their account and customize it however they want, perhaps with some of these feature ideas.

What do you think of this? Thinking back to when you first started on Bubble, would this have been a net win for your learning curve? Any and all feedback welcome.

Thanks!
Allen

11 Likes

Thanks a lot these videos really help, step by step learning!

Is Bubble plannning to produce similar learning videos on a regular basis?

This is fantastic, thank you guys!

Thanks for helpful videos.
I’m newbie here and want to create an app. I don’t have any coding experience, and this is just a new hobby that I want to explore.

I found it very useful to have the graduation lesson at the end. And also having the suggestions for doing more.
However I am curios for best practice solutions on how to solve the different suggestions.

The first one for instans, “(1) The to-do list currently only shows tasks that aren’t Finished; build another repeating group to show all Finished tasks for your future reference”
I solved this by making two buttons, one for unsolved tasks and one for solved tasks. The button filters the group respectively. But I don’t think this is the best way… The button “done” is visuel in both filters. Is it better to make a completely new group, and where should I put it until it is shown?!

Hey Helmar,

This is partially the fun of Bubble - there are many ways to implement pretty much any feature! :slight_smile: