Is Bubble the Right Tool for Us?

I am a licensed attorney in California who specializes in estate planning, trust, and probate law. My team and I are busy redesigning our WordPress website with the goal of allowing paid subscribers (who are properly licensed attorneys) to create legal documents for their clients via my firm’s website. After spending years building what we thought was necessary code to accomplish this task using Word VBA and Excel VBA, we eventually realized that Word & Excel VBA don’t “play well” in the cloud. Instead, Word VBA and Excel VBA appear to be more suited to individual desktop computers.

Thus, we have spent some time learning application development programs. We’ve looked at the assets of the MS Power Platform and now are beginning to learn more about Bubble. We wish to learn enough about these various application development programs in our quest to find the right app development tool to enable us to build this process on the site that is being created for the firm.

I don’t plan to upload the application that we would create via Bubble onto an app store. Instead, I’m trying to create (with the assistance of appropriately skilled technical help) an application that would enable the user (via my website) to create the legal documents s/he needs via the “marriage” of the user’s data and the MS Word .dotx templates that I’ve drafted over almost 28 years of work as an estate planning, trust, and probate law attorney.