Move data to another [SOLVED]

Hello people,

Can you please assist me on the following issue?
I have little knowledge about programming.

I am trying to move data from the top repeating group into the repeating group A. The problem is that it becomes a list of text but what I want is to make it into individual data like initially.

Please pardon my bad explanation. I can allow you to access the app if needed but please teach me how as currently its in private.

Thank you

Hey @ben.nes :slight_smile: Welcome to the Forum!

Happy to help, you can set your app to public by clicking Settings (left side of the screen) --> Application Rights --> “Everyone can edit”. Then copy+paste the link here and that will allow us to temporarily access the app.

1 Like

Here is the link! thank you very much!

No problem! :slight_smile: Can you provide more information on what information you’d like to be shown, and when it should be shown, in Group A? For example, does the User click a button next to one of the addresses in the ‘mapping’ first group, which then adds it to Group A?

1 Like

What I wanted to do is to select addresses from “daily address” and then place them into “mapping”. After that, I will click on group A and all the data from “mapping” will be stored in “mapping group A”.

The problem comes in when the data is stored as a string of data but not an individual cell. The problem I face is to create new thing and add all the data from “mapping” into “mapping group A”.

Let me know I you need more detail :sweat_smile: programming is hard to put into words

Haha, very true! Sounds good, :slight_smile: So for example, a User is looking at the Daily Address Group, then adds a few addresses to the ‘Mapping’ group. Then you want the User to be able to view all information about Four Different ‘Mapping’ Items in Groups A, B, C, D?

1 Like