New Startup, Built with Bubble! - KeepTabs.io

Hey guys!

I want to formally introduce you guys to the app I’ve been working on for the past 3 months.
It’s called KeepTabs, and it’s the CRM for your network. I built it on Bubble, and it’s a single page app.

We all meet interesting people often, and over time we let our relationship with them fall through the cracks. KeepTabs reminds you to connect with important people you haven’t spoken to in a while, and helps you remember things to talk to them about.

It’s very much an MVP at this point (theres hundreds of small UI things i want to fix), but I’d love all of your feedback!

Also, AMA if you want. I have another project in the works specifically for the Bubble community!

Thanks so much!
-Ben
http://keeptabs.io/

16 Likes

Congrats Ben! Love this idea.

I spent a few years growing a startup CRM in a similar space called Contactually. We took the idea of ‘keep in touch with your most important relationships’ and it was powerful enough to grow to $4-5 million in annual revenue. Happy to give you input at any point and good luck with the launch!

4 Likes

Thanks Brent! Pmed you!

I’ve been to a few Meetup events at Contactually’s office in DC. Neat place! I’m based in Northern Virginia, office will be moving to DC in January.

Hey Ben, good job!
I have one suggestion, when creating a new contact, it would be a better UX if you simply showed a popup in the same window without redirecting the user to the index page. Was it technically challenging to implement that? If needed I could advise how to do that.
On another note - it seems that the contacts page has some content type set to it… And I guess it’s user right? I think it would have been simpler just to refer to “current user” contacts etc instead of identifying each user by their unique ID as it happens now (i can tell that based on the URL0

I have also added your app to http://builtonbubble.com - if you don’t mind? :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Levon.