Testers wanted - RV travel diary app

Are there any RV, motorhome or caravan enthusiasts out there in the bubble community who would be interested in doing some testing for me and give me some UX/UI or any other usability feedback and suggestions on my RV travel diary app. Check it out https://nomadsnotes.net/ and let me know if you are interested.

Thanks

1 Like

I should add I have never coded before, never worked in IT. I have come into this project simply with an understanding of my data. So being a newbie at all this I need all the help I can get before releasing to the wider public. I have so far found the forum users very helpful and could not have done it without the forum help

2 Likes

Focus your attention on making it simple to use and easy understand. Strip out extra features.
Make navigation consistant
Make UI elements consistent
Consider a non compressed version of the font
Consider the colour palette you are using from a usability perspective.

Keep going!

Thanks for your input Steve @pm2120600 . Any possibility you could be more specific? I would like it to be consistent in both navigation and UI but am missing where I need to improve. I suppose that is why I requested feedback.

I am guessing also you do not like the colour palette - is this personal taste or something based on user interaction? Is it hard to distinguish colours??

Which features should I strip out?

I do really appreciate your time to look at this and provide comment
Email me at gail@motorhominglifestyle.com if you would prefer

Thanks

Hay- its a complex topic (and the day job) so focus on those key themes
Re colour you need to make sure there is contrast between the background colour and labels (black on the green)

Thanks Steve

Agree on stripping out extra features(and promises).

Also, ask potential users about the features they really need(willing to pay for) and focus on those.
During your first iterations focus 80% on needed features and 20% on design.