Reasonable Alternatives to Bubble

I have been using Bubble for almost 9 years. Ups and downs, it has been a great builder. Now, checking these new changes, I sadly might need to keep open the possibility of having another option where to go. I know there are bunch of nocode new tools out there, but I’ll sincere appreciate you to mention me those that actually could be a real good working alternative to Bubble. Thanks!

65 Likes

Flutterflow

10 Likes

Anyone tried flutterflow and wappler? Do you think, they can be a good alternative?

4 Likes

A lot have jumped to wappler in the 2022 pricing fiasco and seem to like it a lot… Depends on your needs for compliance or not and your use case.

3 Likes

Flutterflow is an all in one builder similar to Bubble

Pair WeWeb with Xano for fantastic app builder. Can export the source code from WeWeb for the front end but requires an annual commitment to an enterprise plan

Dittofi is worth a good look. All in one builder and they have some new plans coming out for solo builders. Can export source code for the full application to host yourself if that’s your thing.

There’s always the Bubbler’s favorite - Wappler

Retool is a great tool for building internal apps

Glide apps

32 Likes

Bildr is amazing. Front end, backend, and logic. An interface that you can even paste CSS into or toggle switches and stuff like in Webflow if you prefer that. They even have a lifetime “Studio pass” that allows unlimited apps. A great small team that does office hours every Thu. The “Flows” and “action” give you access to all JavaScript events and functions neatly wrapped in a UI. To me, Bildr feels like the sleeper not too many people know about.

They do have some areas of improvement such as the database collections not having customizable views so you can’t easily view subsets of your data, not having a friendly debugger and having to use Chrome dev inspector — but I’m sure they’ll get around to implementing these over time.